documenting documentation…a brief but significant mini project

The images below, as you can probably tell, are taken of an analogue tv screen showing my parents wedding in August 1969. The man who filmed this is an old family freind and recently also filmed my engagement party. Throughout my childhood i was fascinated by this video and the images that my parents and their friends took and i firmly believe these things had and still have a huge impact on my love for photography. Having recently attended the first of my school friends weddings and still planning my own this seemed like a good time to revisit the past. I hope you enjoy my self-indulgence on this one.

Thanks go to Noj for having the dedication to documenting the past, present and hopefully future despite many, including myself! at times shying away from the lens.

5 thoughts on “documenting documentation…a brief but significant mini project

Leave a Reply

